NZ Referral Program Rules 2026: Rewards and Sharing Restrictions
Every published NZ referral program we track, with what the friend and referrer each get, which programs restrict public sharing, and when each was last verified.
This page lists every referral program published on refer.nz, with what the friend gets, what the referrer gets, and whether the terms restrict public sharing. It uses the same evidence as each program page, collected in one table so you can compare across categories.
Machine-readable version: /data/programmes.json. Last generated 19 October 2026.
The table
| Program | Category | Friend gets | Referrer gets | Public sharing | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Genesis Energy | energy | $50 NZD bill credit | $50 NZD bill credit | Not stated | |
| Mercury Energy | energy | No public referral reward stated | 3,000 Mercury Rewards points | Not stated | |
| Powershop | energy | Program paused | Program paused | Not stated | |
| ZEN Energy | energy | $300 (incl. GST) installation discount | $300 (incl. GST) Prezzy Card | Not stated | |
| Delivereasy | food | $10 off first order | $10 off | Restricted | |
| DoorDash | food | Referral offer (varies) | Referral credit (amount varies) | Restricted | |
| First Table | food | No public referral reward stated | NZD $5–$15 booking credit (status-dependent) | Not stated | |
| HelloFresh | food | No public referral reward stated | Savings (details not public) | Not stated | |
| My Food Bag | food | First-order discount (value varies) | Account credit (value varies) | Restricted | |
| AMP | investment | $100 KiwiSaver contribution | $100 KiwiSaver contribution | Not stated | |
| Hatch | investment | $10 NZD account top-up | $10 NZD account top-up | Not stated | |
| Pie Funds | investment | $100 NZD credited to the friend’s Pie KiwiSaver account | $100 NZD credited to your Pie KiwiSaver account | Not stated | |
| Sharesies | investment | $5 credit | $5 credit | Not stated | |
| Stake | investment | Free stock (reward may vary) | Free stock (reward may vary) | Not stated | |
| Swyftx | investment | $10 NZD in Bitcoin | $10 NZD in Bitcoin | Not stated | |
| Tiger Brokers | investment | Up to NZD $240 in vouchers (rate set by the inviter’s tier) | Up to NZD $240 in vouchers (rate set by the inviter’s tier) | Not stated | |
| Afterpay | other | $30 NZD off their first Afterpay purchase of $50 or more | $30 NZD off your next Afterpay purchase of $50 or more | Not stated | |
| Binance | other | Lite: up to US$100 equivalent voucher. Pro: up to a 20% fee rebate | Lite: up to US$100 equivalent fee-rebate voucher. Pro: a share of the friend’s trading fees | Not stated | |
| Easy Crypto | other | Referral credit applied to the friend’s purchases | 10% of Easy Crypto revenue from the friend’s purchases for 12 months | Not stated | |
| Emerge | other | $20 | $20 | Not stated | |
| Google Workspace | other | First-year savings via promotion code | NZD $10–$31 per eligible user | Restricted | |
| Independent Reserve | other | NZ$20 worth of Bitcoin | NZ$20 worth of Bitcoin | Not stated | |
| Kiwi.com | other | EUR 20 in account Funds for their first booking | EUR 20 in account Funds per qualifying booking | Not stated | |
| MasterRemit | other | $20 NZD voucher | $30 NZD voucher | Not stated | |
| Peninsula NZ | other | No public referral reward stated | $1,000 Prepaid Debit Card | Not stated | |
| Perplexity | other | One month of Perplexity Pro free | One month of Perplexity Pro free | Not stated | |
| ShopBack | other | Referral bonus (amount not public) | Referral bonus (amount not public) | Not stated | |
| Skinny | other | 4GB bonus data | $10 account credit | Not stated | |
| Super Advice | other | No public referral reward stated | NZD $50 per completed policy | Not stated | |
| Tradify | other | No public referral reward stated | NZD $250 partner payment | Not stated | |
| Turners Cars | other | No reward published for the referred customer | NZ$100 cash paid to your nominated NZ bank account | Not stated | |
| Voyager | other | NZD $100 GST-inclusive bill credit | NZD $100 GST-inclusive bill credit | Not stated | |
| WorldFirst | other | US$50 | US$150 | Not stated | |
| ParkMate | transport | $10 parking credit | $10 parking credit | Not stated |
How to read the sharing column
- Restricted means the terms explicitly limit public or third-party posting, or warn that credit can be withheld if a link is posted publicly. Share those privately, with someone who asked for the invitation.
- Not stated means the terms we read did not address public posting. It is not permission: it means the question is unanswered in the source we verified.
What stays out of the table
Only programs with a published, verified record on this site appear here. Programs that are paused, unverified, or that could not be evidenced are left out rather than listed with guessed amounts. Each program page cites the provider terms it was built from.
Related
- Investment referral programs
- Food delivery referral programs
- Meal kit referral programs
- Money app referral programs
Program terms change. Confirm the current wording on the provider site before relying on a reward or sharing a link.
Frequently asked questions
Can I post my referral link publicly in New Zealand?
It depends on the program. Some terms explicitly restrict public or third-party posting, and DoorDash says credit may be withheld or revoked if a link is posted on a publicly accessible website. Others do not address it in the terms we read. The table marks the ones that restrict it; check the current terms before sharing.
Which NZ referral programs pay both people?
Most of the programs listed pay both sides, usually a discount or credit for the friend and a credit for the referrer. The table shows both columns separately because some programs pay only one side or vary the amount by plan.
How current is this data?
Each row carries the date it was last verified on this site, and the JSON feed at /data/programmes.json carries the same dates. Programs change their terms without notice, so treat a row as a snapshot of its verification date rather than a live guarantee.
Why do some programs have no referrer amount?
Because the provider does not publish one. Where the terms state only a friend reward, or say the amount varies, the table says so rather than estimating a figure.